fatchancegaming

New channel feedback

Hi Guys,

My name's Ben, I'm new to Creatorshub and have very recently started up my own Youtube gaming channel. I've done a huge amount of research both before getting started and since getting my channel under way. The aim of my channel is really just for entertainment purposes, I spent a lot of my late childhood watching Youtubers play some of my favourite video games so I thought I'd give it a go and hopefully give some kids some awesome memories watching someone play their favourite games, as I did.

Now I completely understand that I'm operating in a saturated market with a countless number of creators doing a similar thing to me, but I'm starting to get a little disheartened as I can't seem to get a single view on any of my videos. Currently I've only put out 3 videos, but my most popular has 24 views, and I'm 99% sure every single one of those views is from me while editing, adding cards etc. (I've since tweaked how I do things to make sure this is all as I want it before the video gets published). I think my tags are right for my genre, video descriptions are alright and I'm pretty impressed with my thumbnails (100% self taught in photoshop as part of the research I did prior to launching my channel).

I'm not expecting a lot of views, especially so early on, but 0? I know I need to get my content out there, and I'm a bit too proud to promote on Facebook or to my friends because of the fact I'm not getting any views, I'm a bit worried about people I know making fun of me so early on. My question is, what other strategies have you guys used that have been succuessful? My only subscriber currently is my Fiance and I've had her like my videos and even comment on one to try and get any activity on my videos at all. But of course I need more than that to make my video discoverable by anyone. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.